Our Board and Staff:


Zoe Allison (President)






Zoe Allison is a graduate of the Schedler Honors College at the University of Central Arkansas and holds a BA in Theatre from UCA. Zoe completed an Honors thesis called Doing Theatre Justice: Building a Theatre of Empowerment and has trained with Michael Rohd on using theatre to build stronger communities. An actor,   director, and teaching artist, Zoe’s acting credits include several seasons with Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre, numerous productions at the University of Central Arkansas, and the recent completion of a national tour with the National Theatre for Children. Zoe has also served as an assistant director for productions of Henry IV, Part I and Comedy of Errors at Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre. Zoe is a founding company member and Board member of Ozark Living Newspaper Theatre in Conway, Arkansas. 

Keely Smith (Treasurer)


Keely is a graduate from the Schedler Honors College at the University of Central Arkansas with a B.S. in Political Science. Her love of theatre began with her time performing with her high school drama club, and her love of activism was born soon after. In the spring of 2019, Keely acted as a music director and performer for Ozark Living Newspaper’s production of Waiting for Lefty by Clifford Odets, and she hopes her combined knowledge of theatre and policy will aid OLN in creating both thoughtful discussion and effective action in her community.


Matt Patton






In a professional theatrical career spanning four decades, Matt has, at various times, been an actor, a director, a stage manager, a master electrician, a box office manager, a carpenter, a stitcher, and an office worker, and he has been known to run a fly rail with a hangover. The only theater job he has never been paid to do is design, and he has done that at the amateur level. In the world of public radio, Matt produced and hosted classical programming at KLRE for eight years, and he briefly produced and anchored the weekend morning news at  KUAR.


Adrienne Thompson (Secretary)






Adrienne Thompson is a High School Art Teacher, Artist, and Alum of the University of Central Arkansas. Born in Pine Bluff, Arkansas, Thompson learned quickly how to express themselves creatively. They majored in Studio art with minors in Honors Disciplinary Studies and Mandarin Chinese. Thompson has been involved with OLN for years now, starting out as head artist and design for the Halloween Tree project. They specialize in shadow puppet, paper puppet, and mask construction. Serving as the Board's secretary, they use their voice are a black, queer creative to empower communities and their students to use their voices no matter how small it may seem.


Carolyn Marie Wright (Member At Large)

Adam Frank (Producing Artistic Director, ex officio)






Adam Frank is a graduate of the University of Arizona Department of Theatre (BA, 1984) and the University of Texas at Austin Department of Anthropology (PhD, 2003). A 35-year SAG-AFTRA member, he is a frequent performer with Arkansas Shakespeare Theatre and has worked regionally with companies such as Mabou Mines, Theatricum Botanicum, the Gaslight Theatre, and the Tucson Art Theatre. Film and television credits include roles in Revenge of the Nerds, ABC’s Young Riders, the Dennis Hopper series Flatland, and the prizewinning short A Wheel and the Moon. Professional voice work includes dubbing more than a hundred films, animations, and television shows in Hong Kong in the 1980s, as well as recorded narration for the Grace H. Flandrau Planetarium in Tucson. He is the founding artisitc director Ozark Living Newspaper Theatre Company and Professor of Anthropology and Performance Studies in the Schedler Honors College, University of Central Arkansas.


©2018 by Ozark Living Newspaper Theatre. Proudly created with Wix.com